iPhone Collaboration in Notes with iOS 10

With iOS 10 on iPhone, Apple has taken its built-in Notes app to a whole new level. The tech giant has added collaborative features so you are now able to collaborate in Notes with your friends and family. This has proven to be a highly effective tool for shared grocery or to-do lists. You can create a grocery list that you wish to share with your spouse, or lecture notes that you wish to collaborate on with your friends. You can also use iPhone collaboration in Notes in various ways, depending on your imagination and the capabilities of the app. In this tutorial, we will show you how to collaborate in Notes with iOS 10 on iPhone. Take a look.

Also Read: How to sort your notes alphabetically on your iPhone

Step 1: First and foremost, you are required to start a Note in the iCloud folder. You can’t collaborate in Notes if you start a Note in the On Your iPhone folder.

Step 2: Type in the note and you should now see the Collaborate icon with a plus sign at the top of the screen. Just tap on it.

Step 3: You are now presented with a pop up asking what service you want to use to send the invitation. It includes Message, Mail, social media, and more.

Step 4: Enter the recipient, and then press the arrow in the text field to send.

Step 5: The recipients will get a link that enables them to launch the Note on their iPhone and then collaborate on it. They can edit or add content to your note.

You can see who is making changes on a note at any time by tapping the avatar icon at the top. From there, you can add more people, copy the link to share your note with someone, or stop sharing your note with everyone by tapping on Stop Sharing.

You can also remove access to a note to someone that isn’t on your team by following these simple steps:

Step 1: Launch the Notes app.

Step 2: Go to the Note you are sharing.

Step 3: Tap on the Collaborate icon with a check mark icon.

Step 4: Now, you simply swipe to the left and tap Remove.

You can also tap on a person’s name > Remove Access.

That’s all about how to collaborate in Notes with iOS 10 on iPhone, plus how to remove access to a note to individuals. Got any questions? Sound off in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *